| Subject: | What the hell is this? |
| Author: | John Stewart <jstewart--sdl.psych.wright.edu> |
| Date: | 30-Jan-2003 01:55:13 |
If anything it would be trademark infringement. And with that in
mind I went to www.uspto.gov and did a trademark search for Alternate
Reality. It looks like it was registered in 1985 and expired in 1991.
The search results include a black and white image of the "Alternate
Reality" text as it appeared on the box and/or title screen. And it was
Registered to Paradise Programming not Datasoft.
John Stewart
On Tue, 14 Jan 2003, Robert wrote:
> http://www.argn.com/
>
> It's called "Alternate Reality Gaming Network"... and seems to have
> something to do with games... (found the link in the forums of
> http://www.adventuregamers.com/)... but I have no idea what it is about...
> (except that it might be a copyright infringement?) :)
>
> /Robert
>
>
>
> =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
> The Alternate Reality Mailing List Archive
> http://www.alternaterealityarchive.com/
> To post, click reply or send to <Address Masked>
> To unsubscribe, send message to ************
> =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
>
>
|