| Subject: | What the hell is this? |
| Author: | Robert <robert--atari.org> |
| Date: | 30-Jan-2003 02:26:24 |
Hehe, yes... Paradise Programming is Philip Price and Gary Gilbertson. But I
don't understand: Where is the infringement you speak of?
/Robert
----- Original Message -----
From: "John Stewart" <jstewart--sdl.psych.wright.edu>
To: <<Address Masked>>
Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2003 8:02 AM
Subject: Re: What the hell is this?
>
> If anything it would be trademark infringement. And with that in
> mind I went to www.uspto.gov and did a trademark search for Alternate
> Reality. It looks like it was registered in 1985 and expired in 1991.
> The search results include a black and white image of the "Alternate
> Reality" text as it appeared on the box and/or title screen. And it was
> Registered to Paradise Programming not Datasoft.
>
> John Stewart
>
>
>
>
> On Tue, 14 Jan 2003, Robert wrote:
> > http://www.argn.com/
> >
> > It's called "Alternate Reality Gaming Network"... and seems to have
> > something to do with games... (found the link in the forums of
> > http://www.adventuregamers.com/)... but I have no idea what it is
about...
> > (except that it might be a copyright infringement?) :)
> >
> > /Robert
> >
> >
> >
> > =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
> > The Alternate Reality Mailing List Archive
> > http://www.alternaterealityarchive.com/
> > To post, click reply or send to <Address Masked>
> > To unsubscribe, send message to ************
> > =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
> >
> >
>
>
>
> =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
> The Alternate Reality Mailing List Archive
> http://www.alternaterealityarchive.com/
> To post, click reply or send to <Address Masked>
> To unsubscribe, send message to ************
> =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
>
>
|